NASAL POLYPS, GET OUT OF MY HEAD


HELLO, FELLOW NASAL POLYP SUFFERER. I CREATED THIS BLOG FOR YOU.
March 9, 2011, 5:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I created this quasi-blog for the hundreds of thousands of people, like me, who’ve had sinus problems and are considering FESS (Functional Endoscopic Sinus Surgery)  to correct it. This blog is for anyone who’s had this surgery, are considering having it and, especially, those who are about to have it.

For me, I want to know as much about things as I can. For others, they’d rather be in the dark about the details. If you’re the latter, perhaps you’ll want to click off this blog now.

But if you’re the former – someone who wants to know everything there is to know about what it’s like to live with nasal polyps – and probably, more importantly, if you’re reading this now, what the surgery to remove them is like to go through – well, read on. (And put down your sandwich. This isn’t exactly an appetizing read.)

The reason I created this blog was, as I considered having this surgery myself, I found myself mining the web for personal experiences. I wanted to know just how bad or not-so bad this procedure would be.

And, as the surgery date approached I found myself combing the web yet again to find out what I could expect: should I be scared? What’s it’s like the day of surgery? What’s the pain like? What’s recovery like?  Did people feel it was worth it?  We’re the people undergoing FESS suffering from the same symptoms as me and did it help them breathe normally as they hoped it would?

Just maybe these are questions you’re asking if you’ve drawn a winning ticket in the Sinus-Polyp-Hell Lottery, like me.

At the end of the day, sinus problems are not the worst things that plague humanity, in terms of maladies. However, if you suffer from it, it’s pretty darn miserable. You’re chronically stuffed up, chronically fatigued, you’re always sick and you’re always taking antibiotics, you snore and your significant other wants to take a pillow and suffocate you. You’re always trying some homeopathic, snake-oil cure-all in a hail mary attempt to escape the constant sinus hell you’re living in.

And your friends and family? Believe me, I know they don’t get it. Their sinuses are pretty much normal – they get an occasional cold or sinus infection, but that’s about all. And so they tell you things like “blow your nose”, “try some saline spray”, “try that neti-pot thingy” (neti-pot? you’re assuming my sinuses are open enough to let water through them – mine weren’t), “inhale some steam” (hey jackball, I can’t get air through my nose, much less steam) and all other manner of ill-informed sinus advice. They’re trying to help, but it just makes you kinda more frustrated and miserable.

So, welcome, fellow sinus sufferer or whoever else has stumbled onto this blog. Feel free to commiserate, share a story or just read mine.

It’s my hope that by knowing a little more, you’ll actually be comforted. You actually might get that much closer to ending your sinus suffering once and for all by deciding to take the leap and have sinus surgery, if that’s indeed the right decision.

Maybe, just maybe, you’ll discover – as I did – there’s a light on the end of your hairy nostril.

 

40 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you, thank you for the supportive idea. I feel pretty miserable my self . it was funny, I was laying in bed tonight and imagining how long has been since my nose has been driving me crazy and that I couldn’t imagine leaving with this for the rest of my life, so I google “leaving w/ nasal polyps” and the first website I clicked was yours. It feels good to know I am not alone. 

Comment by Roberta Macdonald

I hear ya, Man. Such a persistent pain in the butt. I hope you find a solution to your situation. I’m well over a year polyp-free and couldn’t be happier. Look into that surgery if you’re suffering from polyps. Good luck.

Comment by brettcraig

Not sure whether i responded to you, Roberta. Yea, sometimes knowing others know the feeling just helps. While i imagine someday they’ll be back and sometimes it feels as if they are coming back, the improvement via surgery has been very good for me. So I’m enjoying this respite. I would do it again too.

I hope you’re able to find some relief, Roberta.

Comment by brettcraig

Polyp War 2012 update:
I declared war on the nose polyps invading my body 2 weeks ago and am making significant progress in shrinking the little beasts. I am 65 years old and am working on my polyp problem as if it is my job.

I have the double curse of also having sleep apnea and must use a c-pap machine to breathe every night. I now realize that the polyps contribute to my development of sleep apnea.

I am determined to get my sense of smell and taste back. The program I developed for myself has come into place after much research and soul searching.

Two weeks ago [the Blob}, the polyp in my left nostril was just about to emerge from my nose. It looked like the end of a finger starting to come out of my nose. That’s when I declared “Polyp War 2012″.

Here is what I have done so far. I have managed to shrink the “blob” down to about 20% of what it was 2 weeks ago. I still can’t breathe through my nose, but it is easier to blow my nose now. I assume that the polyps farther up my nose and in my sinuses are also shrinking equally.

Everything blog I read and persons I talked to all said that beer and wine made the polyps more severe.
I deduced that yeast was the culprit so I decided to give up beer, ale, wine and all alcohol made with wheat, barley or rye grains, I still have tequila made from cactus!. This lead me to decide to go gluten free.

I decided to do a candita cleanse to rid my body of as much fungus as possible and start taking “probiotics” to put good, essential bacteria back into my system. I had taken a round of antibiotics after a strange infection appeared under my thumbnail 2 months ago.. My thumbnail fell off! I discovered that this was caused by an infestation of candita albicans.
I have stopped eating sugar, salt, flour,potatoes and most all carbohydrates that turn to glucose in your system and feed the candita.
The most important weapon I have is using my old Champion juicer every day. The polyps started to recede the first day I started drinking fresh carrot juice twice a day! I read about using carrot juice while researching the use of lotus root plaster on a Chinese home remedy website. I can’t stress enough the power of fresh made juice.

I also started putting tea tree oil into my nose twice a day. The first time my nose felt like a volcano going off. It got easier to do as I continued using it. I figure I can take it if it even helps one little bit in killing off the evil bastards living in my nose.
I admit these are not easy or enjoyable things to do but I am at war and I will do anything to win this war.

I have talked to my doctor and will start a nystatin program soon.

I want to be able to taste, smell and breathe normally again.
Good luck to all fellow sufferers,
Captain Buck

Comment by Ken Rissler

I have suffered on and off from polyps for about 30 years, having had 2 polypectomies (very unpleasant). My last bout of not being able to breathe/smell/taste motivated me to search the internet for any snippets that would help. I started taking apple cider vinegar, 2 tablespoons three times a day in hot water with honey. I then cut out of my diet bread pasta wheat and just ate fruit vegetables and fish. After a couple of weeks I could breathe through one nostril shortly followed by the other. Roughly 2 weeks later I could smell not fully but at certain times of the day shortly after I could smell completely and now can fully taste. In all it took about 6 weeks and I am fully cured. I stick rigidly to this diet as it only takes a small deviation to get your symptoms back. I hope if anyone tries this it will help them as I understand what a living hell it can be. Rachel

Comment by Rachel Bannister

Like most of the comments on here, I have suffered from Nasal polyps and now have developed Adult onset asthma. No taste and smell for a considerable period has now driven me to act and I am going to follow the advice from Rachel Bannister as well as cut out alcohol, peanuts and all the usual suspects. Will feedback progress in due course.

Comment by Graeme Kinghorn

Am just writing a quick paragraph here because the comments from Captain Buck about really bad nasal polyps and beer and wine making them worse pretty much exactly is what I used to have. It turns out that I have Samter’s Triad (my doctor calls it AERD), and that most of us have the same types of horrible symptoms, and that wine is a realyl bad one to add to the mix, though no one seems to know why. The website that taught me the most about it is AERD which is like an encyclopedia of helpful stuff. I am doing anything possible to avoid another surgery!
SC

Comment by SCGoodwin

I have the surgery seven times and the polyps continue to grow so please do not be under the impression that if you have the surgery, it’s all over. NOT THE CASE. Further the more surgeries you have the faster they grow back. Hope you have better new for me than I have for you. Please HELP!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by GS SOKA

I have had these nasal polyps also for the last 30 years and totally feel sorry for all these poor suffers onone knows what it is like to they have it themself I really drives me crazy trying to blow my nose I feel as though I will burst my eardrumbs I long to smell the roses and taste my cooking I have had nine ops to remove them but the dam things always grow back but reading the blogs is making more determined to find my own remedy not to rely of hospital waiting lists for my relief. Last year I had a complication due to nasal polyps was called a cavious sinus thombosis – the only thing they could do was to have emergency surgery to remove one side of nasal polyps at least I jumped the queue. One eye had completely frozen and my lid had dropped down.

Comment by Louisa

hi family.. and why i said “family” .u can better understand..
polyp since 5 years. no sense of smell, always stuffed nose… but now its a war .. cut of ” carbs , anything cold,anything out of fridge. salt “. increased intake of fluid,with tea tree oil twice a day for trial ,only ion one nostril, as recommended by few friends in net. so far water keeps running out from one nostril.. will tell you abt progress … lets fight together.

Comment by sanjay

I must say after reading all these stories that I feel like family,
I to have suffered for many years and was told I had a severe case, three weeks ago I started using tea tree oil and castor oil on a q tip and right away the polyps began to melt like pouring salt on a slug, I literally was pulling the dead ones out with a hemostat and a mirror. they are almost all gone, no smell or taste yet, I am hoping my asthma will improve also.

Comment by Linda

I sincerely hope the comments I have put on here previously have helped, I follow Arnold Ehret’s mucusless diet healing system which definitely works, it has freed me from this terrible disease.

Comment by rachel bannister

PS surgery will only relieve you for a certain period of time as only the polyps are removed and not the stems on which they grow, I used to think it was a curse that I couldn’t eat bread, wheat pasta etc but I now look at it this way: my body will not accept me eating rubbish and makes me pay straight away so I have to eat the right foods ie fruits and veg or I will suffer

Comment by rachel bannister

Like everyone here I have had polyps for 13 years, I first lost my sense of smell when I was 26, breathing through my nose was imposible and if i had any kind of achohol it got worse. To make a long story short my doctor has had me on 1 CC of kenelog 40 every six months. For me it has worked very for the last 10 years well, I can breath and taste my food. Plus it keeps my polyps in check. I think its a better option besides surgery since they grow back and its cheaper.

Comment by Ken

Hi guys!

I like all of you have suffered/suffering from these damn polyps since 2008!

I’ve had them removed one by survey which wasn’t pleasant afterwards!! (packing removal)

I’ve been scouring the net for a place for all of us to get together and discuss nasal polyps.

I could not find anywhere!! So i created a forum for just nasal polyps!

It’s called mynasalpolyps.org

We have members signing up everyday! It’s only about a month old but it’s going well :)

Please join! It’s a non-profit Forum! I pay for hosting my self (it’s cheap) no adverts or anything popping out at you.

Just an online community for polyp suffered like yourselves :).

Hope to see you there!

Comment by David Day

Great work, I love this!

I know you have asked yourself ” Why does it keep coming back?”

I know because I had asked myself the very same question for over 20 years.

I suffered from a chronic sinus infection for years. I tried every single antibiotic, decongestant, nasal spray, irrigation device… you name it, I tried it.

It was only when the Doctor suggested sinus surgery that I began seriously looking for an alternative to the scalpel, stitches and a life time of saying “If only had found a sinus treatment that worked.”

http://paydotcom.net/r/45747/ybnr/27212460/

What I suffered in 20yrs was gone in 3days cured.

This was where I found the solution.

http://paydotcom.net/r/45747/ybnr/27212460/

This is now my 2nd year without sinus problems.

http://paydotcom.net/r/45747/ybnr/27212460/

I Hope I helped.

Comment by Isaiah

I suffered for years with my right nostril virtually 100% plugged up for years. After researching the internet and youtube, I finally decided to heal myself. I couldnt afford the multiple thousands of dollars suggested for surgery. I soaked my nostril passages with saline water and red cider vinegar for a few weeks. That dramatically reduced the size of my polyps. Than I took a pair of tweezers and shreaded the deflated polyp apart down to the root. It took a half hour, it bleed for a half hour, but I keep up the saline water and red cider vinegar flushes and all is well, and I saved myself many thousands of dollars with no after effects. Jacob Charts jscharts@yahoo.com

Comment by jsc1227

Wow. Self-surgery. Sounds a little too crazy for me! Glad you’re breathing!

Comment by brettcraig

Im better than breathing, Im completely healed, how do you think great grandpa did it, these modern medicine practices have us completely bullshitted in america.

Comment by jsc1227

Hello Fe.low Polyp Suffers.
I have suffered, and I do mean suffered, with allergies for 30 yrs plus. Recently it has become worst. Stuffy nose, drainage both from nasal and throat, lack of sleep and constant replies from ppl. asking if I have a cold. My voice e has changed completely. I have to use my voice in my profession and it has been a struggle.I recently tried the tea tree oil and it helped somewhat. Then I came up with a thought to try something that helps me with other healing processes and thought I would give it a try. Its called Swedish Bitters. I apply it with a q-tip several times daily. I have used it for about two weeks and have excellent results. I occasionally will apply both tea tree and Swedish bitters together. I purchased it at my local health food store. Around $30 per bottle. Try it, it works. Next I will try gluten free products. Hope this helps someone.

Comment by dianne

I was pregnant in 04 and it all started with itchy eyes then went to the runny nose. After that I started coughing 24/7. After I had my daughter they did a total check up and found out I has asthma! WOW wasn’t the wheezing I had obvious? haha So after that I noticed I wasn’t smelling and I’m completely blocked. They said oh it’s just a sinus infection. Finally I was referred to an ENT and they did a CT scan and BAM! I have nasal polyps. I’ve had 2 surgeries and they grew back while I was rinsing and spraying as I was told. Ive taken Prednisone off and on for a few years and all it’s done is blow me up like a balloon. Trying to find natural ways to get rid of this curse now and it’s so hard to get anything due to living in the Cayman Islands.

Comment by Heather

Hi,

My husband has been suffering with nasal polyps for some months. The ent prescribed predinosone and though it helped, it hasn’t been eliminated and it was still bothering him. He was even thinking of surgery when we found this information about tea tree oil recently and he started using a few drops of it in distilled water (to his comfortable level), and put some drops with a nasal spray into his nostril. After 1-2 weeks, he feels like the swelling is mostly gone.
The other day he went to the ent, the dr put the endoscope in his nostril and they said they couldn’t see the polyp. He showed them the picture of the polyp that the dr took before, but to his amazement, the dr said it’s gone. Thanks to God for showing us this treatment. Just wanted to put it out there in case it may help anybody else

Comment by nasalpolyp

Ok, just read this blogg, went to the Doctors a couple of weeks ago complaining about a three month cold. To then find I have nasal polybs…. Typical.

Now reading up only for find that even though we can do double heart by pass surgery, man can land on the moon and we know have usable electric cars, it seems that nasal polybs remain a mystery to modern day medical science….

Ummmm, seeing a consultant on Thursday for blood test for allergies etc. But seems that there is little in the way of relieve. I have been using a nasal sterile, but seems after three weeks to have made little impact.
Now considering some of the remedies I have found here.

I’ll keep you updated, but from what I have read seems I am stuck with this, without much hope.

Speak soonest
Clive

Comment by Clive moore

But you could get the surgery eventually, if the other remedies don’t work, right? There is hope. I’m much better and you may be too with the right steps. But I hear your frustrations!!! I can sympathize… It is shocking that science is so inconclusive on this particular malady!

Comment by brettcraig

Suppose to be a new surgery available, once the polyps are removed there gone forever.Get back for more info

Comment by Gary Soka

I have experienced nasal polyps over the last 50 years and had 3 polypectomies over the last 30 years. That was not fun.
Last night I couldn’t sleep. After googling and reading several articles I tried Tea Tree Oil. Surprisingly, at least to me, my right nostril opened immediately and slightly enough so I could breathe, but lasted for only about 30 minutes. This morning I used it again with greater success of about 7 hours. I am going to use it again as soon as I finish this comment. As suggested, I placed a bit on a Q tip and carefully placed it straight into my right nostril, until I believe I reached the polyp(s). No sting, just relief. Since Tea Tree Oil is a natural antibiotic, I am confident I will be partially successful in temporarily getting rid of the polyp(s). It is still better than going through another polypectomy. I am a male, age 67. I will repost as time goes on.

Comment by Mike Diehlman

OK a FOLLOW UP
After seeing the consultant, was interesting as he hadn’t read any notes. So ended up explaining all, then he LOOKED, yes you do have nasal polybs… Catergory 3 – or BIG ONES, will need surgery!!!

He then gave me a 10 day course of steriods…
this was after 3 weeks of a nasal steriod spray that did little, so little in fact I stuck antiseptic spray up my nose and that had greater effect!!!! My nose cleared within 2 days!

OK 10 day course of Steroids has been taken… the results are:

day 1-3, started to get breathing back.

day 3-5 this was interesting, the left nasal polyb GREW and slide nearly all the way out of the nose when I breathed out hard, it was like the WORST BOGY ever, the left passage, started to reduce in size.

days 5-8: All of a sudden TASTE, no more cardboard, I was in TASTE HEAVEN, butter, cheeses, wine, all exploded with excitement!!!!

days 8-10: I could BREATH for the first time in months, and possibly YEARS as being a mouth breather, I have never been able to breath, as always felt if I was drowning, not enough oxygen.

10 days on,

OK, NO feel of any polybs now hanging down my nose, I can still smell and taste…

Perhaps I may be one of the lucky ones,
but now I have a CT SCAN Booked for the 12th Nov, so will let you know the findings of the scan when I get the next stage of this story.

speak soonest,

breathing is so good, as for TASTE, steak isnt cardboard anymore, always thought it was the wifes cooking… very balns, I always liked currys as I could taste them

first steak I had, I tried it without any mustard, and its got taste – amazing how a Cow tastes…. a lot better than its smell :-)

Comment by Clive Moore MA

Hi

I was diagnosed a few years ago with nasal polyps and prescribed steroid sprays. I discontinued them after a while since they were of no help in regaining my sense of smell. Recently the ENT recommended surgery which many people cautioned me against. I have started consulting an Ayurveda doctor here in India. He has given me an oil to be applied on both nostrils with cotton swabs. It has been a few weeks and voila! My smell is back!! I’m not sure whether the polyps are reducing in size so will consult ENT again after trying this for a month or so. So far I’ve had a runny nose which has been clearing out of mucus fast

Comment by ann

I had a polyps when I was in college. The doctor gave me a nasal drop and a nasal spray. Within 2 weeks my normal breathing is back, I can taste food, I can sing clearly. But since nasal spray are expensive for me that time, and I don’t want to be dependent on it forever, I stopped. And then I noticed my polyps grow up so fast! It almost get out from my nose. And since I can’t afford a surgery, I just made a decision, I pulled out the polyps by myself. Using sterilized tweezers, a flashlight and a mirror. I’ve been pulling parts of it at night bit by bit and then one day I pulled out everything and I am so happy. (I know it’s not good having a surgery by myself but who cares it’s gone!). After few years I am now working, I forgot to discipline myself, I drink wine, beer, eat dairy products, acidic foods and viola! Polyp is back. So I went to an ENT cause I can now afford buying sprays and everything but it’s too late, the ENT told me it was too big and sprays won’t help. She told me to have a surgery, but I’m afraid of it. And then I became obsessed about finding other solutions aside from surgery and found out that polyp sufferers uses castor oils, Tea tree oil, Apple cider vinegar, eat alkalizing food. I am going to start my healthy diet now and I hope I will not be having a surgery in the future.

Comment by Daisy Jane

I have had three surgeries for removal. Did all of my follow up treatments religiously. Polyps back in no time. I have removed them myslef with hemostats and have been in awe at the size and amounts that I have pulled out Last night I pulled 2 out that I should have mounted they were so large. I bleed, rinse with warm saline water and then follow up with a water/peroxide 50/50 rinse. Today is the first time in some time that my right side can breathe clear. Left is still jacked up. Sleep apnea is a bitch with polys.

Comment by Trey Day

I’ve had sinus infections since 2009, year round allergies & for about a year now I’v lost my sense of smell & taste because of course now I also have polyps. I started reading this forum a 3 days ago & ran out to buy the tea tree oil, excited for some relief. I think I might be allergic to it as well, I sneeze a lot for about 1/2hr and then have nasal congestion worse than before I did the TTO, it clears up as the day goes on but then it just starts again when I do the night time dose. Is anyone else experiencing this? I’m thinking about stopping… =(

Comment by Lili

Hi Lili

How are you? How is your treatment going? Are you cured? Has your polyps gone? I am asking because I just started tea tree oil and have a smell like petrolium (benzyn). Also it looks like bigger. Will continue tea tree oil if you found it helpful. Please reply.

Comment by ibrahim

Hello Ibrahim& anyone else who might read this,

I gave up on the tea tree oil, it might work for some but it was making me worse. I started using Nasacort+ Claritin D, in about 2 days, I was at least able to breathe, started sinus wash as soon as I was able to breathe. When I finished the Claritin, I continued the Nasacort & still able to breathe, it’s been about a month now, but officially 14 months with no sense of smell. Then completely not related, I started using dead sea salt for a kind of rash I was getting on my face. Bought it in a health food store about $22 for a pretty large container, it came in a kind crystal form so I ground it up in a blender as much as I could. A handful a day with a couple of drops of water to create a paste, I’ve been putting it on my face, about half hour a day. It’s clearing my face but more than that I’ve been getting my sense of smell back, slowly, at first a couple of seconds, I thought I was imagining, but in another couple of days my sense has been back for minutes at a time! Coffee, my friend’s perfume =) Cigarettes, yuck! I looked more into the dead sea salt + it’s the only change I’ve made recently so I’m now going to try putting a couple of tablespoons in a small pot of boiling water to breathe in, crossing my fingers & will hopefully finally be cured. I’ve been told by doctors if my sense of smell wasn’t back by now, it wasn’t going to happen. Try the dead sea salt, if you’re like me, you’re spending $$ every week anyway trying something new. Leaving the country this week for vacation but I’ll check in when I get back & let you all know if there is any further progress. Good luck to everyone.

Comment by Lili

I’m 66 and male. I’ve suffered with sinus trouble and polyps that I got scoped. One was coming down from my ethmoid, very long. Anyway, I resisted surgery but tried sea salt wash and coconut oil wash. My breathing is better, but not back to before I was exposed to mildew.

I am thinking now about tea tree oil, plus I am rubbing castor oil in my skin over my sinuses on the right, the worst side. Having a lot of trouble sleeping right now. Will report back on progress.

Comment by jim Beecham

I’m 23 I’ve been suffering with this for the past 3 years, talking to my doctor is like talking to a brick wall, feel like jumping off a bridge :(

Comment by rob

Get another doctor!!! Seriously. There’s plenty of good ones. Go see someone new! I saw 5 different doctors. I’m sorry you feel terrible – it is miserable!

Comment by brettcraig

Rob, read my post above. Suffering from sinus issues since 2009, polyps+ no sense of smell for a little over a year now. Doctors have given me several different nasal sprays through out the years, didn’t even bother opening them after a while, don’t know why, but Nasacort + claritin d, religiously at the same time every day. Look for the dead sea salt. Much luck.

Comment by Lili

Hi Friends,
I’ve been suffering since my late teens. Had two opp’s. And thought I was going to have to schedule another till I came across this page. It saved me! I got healthier, cut out wine and wheat. I smoked (not a lot, maybe 2 a day) I stopped that. I started drinking a lot more water to help keep my nasal lining moist. I closed the air vent next to my bed. Started eating more citrus fruits and vegetables And started using tea tree oil on my polyp. It got really bad two weeks ago and became visible, causing me to have no air flow on the right side:( Horrible! Two days after applying it directly and no more smoking I went to the gym (like every morning) but this time whilst on the treadmill I felt something go down my throat. I breathed in through my nose and shockingly the polyp had gone! I think the person next to me thought I was a little crazy when I did a little celebration dance!! I’m thinking that the running motion loosened things up..it also helped not blowing but sniffing it up. Sorry thats a little gross..but true. I try not to blow my nose to often as it feels that can make it worse at times. I’m still using the tea tree oil- just a little in the morning incase it tries to come back!! I waged a war on the polyp and stayed positive that my body could win this!! And it did! Thank god. I wasn’t looking forward to another $5000 surgery! Oh and my ENT never once mentioned eating healthier, cutting out alcohol or using tea tree oil! Hope this helps and thanks to every one that has posted so far, I read every one of the posts and it helped!

Comment by Lauren Thumann

Hello,
I had my polyps removed and deviated septum fixed in January 2014. I used Qnzal twice a day for two weeks (three weeks after my surgery) to control swelling and congestion due to my severe allergies. it was great.
I went to see an allergist, got all the tests done and started the treatment with shots once a week. My ENT told me to continue using Qnzal but only once a day, and to check with her in six months. For the first four months, the Qnzal kept my nose completely clear. it was perfect. Then, I started having strong shortness of breath and chest tightness. I immediately stopped Qnzal and slowly the symptoms went away. I checked with my ENT and told me that I probably had an allergic reaction to one of the components of the Qnzal, which is too bad, since I was doing so well with it. The ENT checked my nose and, so far, there is no polyps, and everything looks good. I am using saline Nasal drops, a natural medicine to help keep the sinuses clear (from a health store), the amazing Olbas inhaler, and at night, I use Neti pot.

I have to say, even my allergies have improved. I don’t have those crazy sneezing episodes I used to have and 98% of the time, I breathe through my nose. I am still fighting my allergies with the shots. Hopefully in two years I will start seeing real, permanent improvements.

My ENT did talk about diet and how some stomach issues can also affect the throat and the nose, and she sent me to see a nutritionist. We will see.

Thank you

Comment by dfrida

I never use western medicine. I know I could never afford it. I suffered for years with polyphs and cured myself with red vinegar and tweezers. I used a water bottle to flush my nostrils for two weeks before polyphs got so weak I just ripped them from the inner wall of my nostrils.They never came back. No surgery, no big bucks, no drugs, simple clean, never looked back. I refuse to use western medicine unless close to death. I never regretted that decision.

Comment by jsc1227




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

